Women

Where are all the karate women?
    I would like to connect with other women in MA. I train in traditional Japanese / Okinawan karate and am very often the only XX in class. I would like to connect with other like minded women who think it isn't crazy to train in MA.
      Carman Cole I believe as a woman the key to getting us in karate is our families. Finding ways to connect with our children and spend time with them. Showing our family how to be loyal, patient, and respect esp.with my two boys, is so important. Families that practice together stay together. 😄
      (deleted) p.s. personally, I would love to see more woman participate in karate and martial arts regardless of the distinctions I mention - the more folks the merrier I say.
      Dr. Elizabeth Mattke Howdy! I'm kinda new here...kinda not, but I'm a martial arts woman whom will be testing next week for my orange belt in Okinawan Kempo Karate looking forward to it. I have my 1stances degree black belt in Krav Maga. Blessings.
      • 0 2 votes
    • 126 more comments
    Karate women need to come back here and post there ideas
    Hope to here from you
      Kathryn Carson I've been out of pocket for three weeks now (radiation treatment will do that--I'm officially working on my black-belt-in-kicking-cancer's-butt). Hopefully I'll get a bit more active (both on the page and in the dojang) in the coming weeks. :-)
      S.P. sorry the Wiki system is more confusing to me than learning a new kata. I cannot figure how to reply to what someone may've commented on the rare post I sent... Anyway, how can we vote when every female is a champ IMHO.
      Rachel DS About 6 hours.....we left the car home. :)
    • 39 more comments
    Large rise in martial arts training for Indian women